Berryville Library Crafts: Elephant and Piggie

We have featured many Mo Willem’s characters for crafts here at the Berryville Library.

I was inspired by a very similar craft that I saw on Pinterest.

The base of this craft is a craft roll. I am ANTI-Toilet Paper rolls for crafting. You can purchase clean, never been in your bathroom before, craft rolls. However, if you have no aversion to gross things, by all means use your toilet paper rolls for this craft. Or cut a paper towel roll in half. Which seems less gross to me. Cut a piece of paper to size to wrap around your craft roll. 

Mo Willems Elephant

Elephant Ears and Trunk

I have a very tiny circle paper punch that I used for his eyes/glasses. I traced around the circle with a black maker to create a rim effect. I also drew his pupils, eyebrows, and mouth.

Mo Willems Piggie

Again, cut a piece of paper to size to wrap around your craft roll.

Piggie Ears and Nose

I used a black marker to draw on Piggie’s eyes and mouth.

Elephant and Piggie

 

Leave a comment