It’s Raining Cats and Dogs–Week 4

I was so caught up in my personal life, I forgot to plan an Easter/bunny related craft for the second week of April! I was deeply saddened. My wonderful co-worker offered to read What’s Your Sound, Hound the Hound? by Mo Willems. Which features a bunny who doesn’t have a sound. He’s such an adorable bunny with a carrot printed tie, he easily filled the requirement of an April bunny related craft.

Mo Willems Bunny

I sketched the bunny and have attached the templates below. I used a 1.5 inch and 1 inch hole punch for the bunny’s eyes. I used a 2 inch hole punch for the bunny’s tail. I cut out random shapes to make it look fluffy. I cut a triangle out of orange paper and free handed the carrot top out of green paper. I cut out small rectangles for the teeth on white paper.

IMG_3154

Copy the Rabbit Arms, Body, Head and Ears on brown paper. Copy the Rabbit tie on yellow or whatever color you chose. Copy the inner ears and nose on to pink paper.

You will need:

Brown, yellow, orange, white, pink and black paper

Glue

Scissors

Rabbit Arms and Body

Rabbit Head and Ears

Rabbit Tie

Rabbit Ears and Nose

DSC_0854

 

Leave a Reply

