It’s Raining Cats and Dogs-Week 3

It certainly has been rainy. (Unfortunately the ‘Let it Snow’ theme in December wasn’t nearly as successful precipitation wise.)

This week’s storytime craft was inspired by a few adorable ideas and then as usual, I got carried away.

Dog with book

We read Good Boy, Fergus by David Shannon. I found an outline for a dog, very similar to Fergus. I cut it up to make the template, which I have attached. I traced the outline onto old newspapers. Using black paper, I cut out small circles for the eyes and a triangle for the nose. I drew on whiskers and a mouth. I also drew on the outline of his legs.

DSC_0734DSC_0742

I cut out large pieces of paper for a background. I copied an outline of a dog house onto red paper.

You will need:

Scissors

Glue

Color Paper

Newspaper

Markers

Dog Head and Body

Ears, Bone, Collar, Eyebrows

Dog House

 

One thought on “It’s Raining Cats and Dogs-Week 3

Leave a Reply

