Duck for President

I’ll start with the disclaimer that I did find a very similar craft available for purchase. Working for a public library with very limited financial resources, I created my own templates. duck-for-president

The beginning of November seemed a little too soon for Thanksgiving themed crafts. With the election coming up, I thought this would be a fun way to get the kids involved. We even staged a mock election between Duck and Farmer Brown (characters from the book).

I traced the outlines of the duck head and bill. Then I used a sharpie to add the eyes and nostrils. I have attached templates for the head, bill and tie. I had a variety of scrapbook paper that we used for the bow ties.

You will need:

White and Orange Paper

Scrapbook Paper

Stars (I used a star-shaped paper punch. I love paper punches!)

Large Craft Sticks

Glue Sticks

duck-head

duck-bill

bow-tie

 

 

 

Save

2 thoughts on “Duck for President

Leave a Reply

